EN | FR
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

The neighborhood of “Fiches Nord” is located north of Lausanne, close to the highway. Lot 11 is subjected to a partial plan allocation (PPA), which defines the perimeters of the 6 buildings and their allocation (90% housing and 10% activities).

One of the major features of this neighborhood is the layout of “public- semi-private -private”  sequence. It is created from public squares and parks, and through linking elements and terraces, meeting and sharing areas between neighbors, particularly in the long building.

The landscaping is characterized by three distinct atmospheres.The Square to the north is close to students’ accommodations and offers a green space dominated by bleachers. The Central Square animates the heart of the neighborhood. Finally, to the south, the Park is set at the edge of the forest and hosts a playground.

The long building dubbed the “snake” follows the forest, its opened vertical circulations offer some permeability between the neighborhood and its surrounding countryside. At its northern extension, the head building with its open square-cut angle continues the same geometric pattern. It protects the whole neighborhood from the noise coming from the highway. Four blocks of lesser height complete the western front of the neighborhood.

Ferrari Architectes | Fiches Nord Lot 11 | Bureau d’architecture, Lausanne - Architecte - Logement - Rénovation - Transformation - Urbanisme
EN | FR
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

Le quartier des «Fiches nord» se situe au nord de Lausanne, à proximité de l’autoroute. Le lot 11 est soumis à un plan partiel d’affectation (PPA) qui définit les périmètres des 6 bâtiments ainsi que leur affectation (90% logements et 10% activités).

Une des qualités majeures de ce quartier est la mise en scène de la séquence « public – semi-privé – privé ». Elle est réalisée à partir de places et parcs publics, ainsi qu’au travers des corps de liaison et des terrasses, lieux de rencontres et de partage entre voisins, dans le bâtiment long notamment.

L’aménagement des espaces extérieurs se caractérise par 3 ambiances distinctes. Le Square, au nord, se situe à proximité des logements étudiants et offre un espace vert surplombé de gradins. La Place Centrale anime le cœur du quartier. Enfin, au sud, le Parc s’appuie sur la lisière de la forêt et accueil une place de jeux.

Le bâtiment long, surnommé le « serpent », longe la forêt, ses circulations verticales ouvertes offrent une certaine perméabilité entre le quartier et son espace naturel environnant. Dans son prolongement au nord, le bâtiment de tête, en forme d’équerre ouverte, poursuit un même langage géométrique. Il protège l’ensemble du quartier des nuisances sonores de l’autoroute. Quatre plots, de moindre hauteur, complètent le front ouest du quartier.