Jean-Baptiste Ferrari

Administrator, Architect EPFL/SIA

Jean-Baptiste Ferrari was born in 1948 in Lausanne. He studied at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne where he graduated in 1972 receiving the SIA (Swiss society of engineers and architects) award. During his studies he trained through practical internships with Jean-Marc Lamunière in Geneva, and with Fonso Boschetti in Lausanne. By 1972, for two years, Jean-Baptiste Ferrari taught project workshops at the EPFL in Professor Pierre Foretay’s studio, then from 1982 to 1984 in Professor Jean-Marc Lamunière’s studio. He founded his architect firm in 1986 in Lausanne. From 1988 to 1990 he was appointed Chairman of the SIA Vaud. Board member of numerous architectural competitions, he is now part of the Chamber of Architects of the canton of Vaud.

Jean-Baptiste Ferrari

Administrator, Architect EPFL/SIA

Sébastien Zwissig

Architect EPFL/SIA

Sébastien Zwissig was born in 1973 in Sierre, Valais. He studied at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology of Zürich and Lausanne where he graduated in 1999. He had the opportunity to study in particular with Wolfgang Schett, Luigi Snozzi, Martin Steinmann and Patrick Berger. He joined the Ferrari practice in 2002 after 3 years working with ass architectes in Genève. In 2008 he becomes the first associate within the new structure Jean-Baptiste Ferrari & Associés.

Sébastien Zwissig

Architect EPFL/SIA


Slide background

Inês Alecrim – Architect FAUP

Chantal Alemu – Architect EPFL

Torsten Allert – Architect TU-Berlin

Laura Andolina – Executive Assistant

David Baillif – Architect EPFL

Laurie Bandiera – Architect EPFL

Sophie Baratay – Architect EPFL

Marine Bersier – Architect EPFL

Rosanne Berthier – Architect EPFL

Christophe Birraux – Architect Technician

Esteban Bofill Negra – Architect ETSAL (ESP)

Francisco Calvo Arce – Architect HES-SO/BFH

Nicolas Chatelan – Architect EPFL

Davide Cisternino – Architect EPFL/SIA

Valentina Collu – Architect EPFL

Loic Colotti – Architect EPFL

Catia da Silva – Architect EPFL/FCTUC

Léo Dind – Architect EPFL

Noémie Fakan – Architect EPFL

Olaya Farpon – Architect ETSAC (ESP)

Cristina Ferreira – Architect EPFL

Philippe Gaillard – Architect EPFL

Javier García Posilio – Architect ETS AG/Master BIM CICE (ESP)

Isabelle Geisler – Executive Assistant

Téo Golay – Architect EPFL Intern

Leila Gomez Mangana – Architect EPFL

Laura Grange – Interior Designer EAAL

Christophe Grivel – Architect EPFL

Aline Grossrieder – Architect EPFL-ETHZ

Teresa Hernandez Vidales – Architect ETSAC

Hélène Hoyoux – Architect ULG MAS ADD EPFL

Gilles Humbert – Architect EPFL

Sophie Huynh – Architect EPFL

Inès Jutzi – Interior Designer EAAL

Natalie Khoury – Architect EPFL

Elodie Kolly – Architect EPFL

Elvira Kossi-Odi – Architect HES-SO

Didier Lambert –  Coordinator BIM – Architect EPFL/SIA

Pauline Le Basse – Conservation Architect DE – Ecole de Chaillot

Thomas Lepoutre – Architect EPFL

Yvan Mattenberger – Architect EPFL – Certified fire protection specialist AEAI

Frédéric Meisser – Director – Architect EPFL

Emanuel Nogueira – Architect FAUP

Valérie Ovadia – Architect EPFL Intern

Jean-Yves Pascalis – Architect EPFL

Florence Pulicani – Architect EPFL

Matteo Ricchi – Architect EPFL

Emma Sassi – Architect DE – HMONP

Anne-Michèle Savoy – Architect EPFL

Elodie Serrant – Architect EPFL Intern

Matteo Soldati – Architect AAM-Varese

Martina Trobisch – Architect TU-Innsbruck

Philippe Urfer – BIM manager and draftsman

Fiona Uka – Architect EPFL

Fabienne Werren – Architect HES

Vincent Zollinger – Director – Architect EPFL